This is a testimonial from a parent, about the work I am destined to do.

This is a copy of an email that was sent to me last week….

Dear Ernie,

You are Andrew’s earthly angel.  God put you in our path for a very good reason.  I think we were kinda stuck in a rut not knowing what to do next with his treatment.  Arturo would say let’s wait until he’s more ready but I would think how can he be more ready if he’s not getting aggressive therapy and I think It’s because we have had bad experience every place we have taken Andrew but … along comes you and guess what everything is moving..  Arturo is not saying anything and he’s going right along thanks to you. 

I have also schedule an appointment with Access.  Do you know how this transportation works?  We have an appointment next Thursday for their evaluation.

On the appointment system, you will need to walk me through once we get started.

I keep reminding Andrew what you said work, work and more work   

 

Maybe I misunderstood Marisa moving somewhere else with her vacation.

 

Rancho hasn’t called me. I left her message but no call back.  I’ll bug them tomorrow..

 

 

 

About tbisurvivor

Almost 14 years ago I was involved in a very serious Snowboarding accident, on the mountains of Big Bear, CA. I had a collision with a Tree & NOT having enough sense to wear a helmet or any 'protective' headgear, this collision left me in a non-drug induced coma for 45 days, fighting for my life. My diagnosis: Severe Traumatic Brain Injury. This 'Blog" is about my journey from a Hospital bed: motionless and unresponsive, to becoming alumnist of one of this nations finest schools of higher learning. On May 15, 2009, 11 years after I had my 'accident', I was awarded a Bachelors of Science Degree in Entrepreneur Studies from the Lloyd Grief Center for Entrepreneur Studies inside the worldly acclaimed Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California. Nobody expected someone who was completely comatose for 45 days to have the Physical & Mental capacity to do what I have done...so please come back to this Blog for advice on coping with a horrendous accident, tips on Rehabilitation, and what I Believe your next logical steps to be. If I can 'HELP' anyone out there through, I will consider this an enormous success. Victims who are subjected to the severity of what I experienced are between 0.5%-1.0% Come along with me, on this journey. I 'own' the domains survivalpt.com & erniesickenberger.com, But DO NOT have anybody 'hosting' those domains, as of yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment